Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Mother`s Day to all Moms!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-17-2011, 10:12 AM

1 posts, read 1,753 times

Advertisements

I am a teacher of young children and I am doing a project regarding the North Wake Landfill District Park and would love your feedback:
I am partnering with Wake Gov. and my project is to create informational signs explaining about the landfill's conversion to a park. I'm focusing on just the "mountain" even tho the park actually includes a playground which can be seen from the top of the mountain, a few multi-use trails, and plans are in the works for more development for public use)
Please post questions you (and especially your children) would like answered about the park and any other suggestions you have for public info!!! THANK YOU!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-17-2011, 02:30 PM

645 posts, read 989,513 times
Great idea, jed. I really like this park (been a couple times). Reminds me of Mt. Trashmore up in VA Beach - which actually has signs along a walking trail that discuss the history of the landfill and the conversion to a park. Signage describing the history of the N Raleigh landfill and the conversion process to a park would be a start.