Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Diego
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-06-2008, 06:33 PM

32 posts, read 120,539 times

Advertisements

Hi all, I have searched many postings, and want to see what anyone else thought.

I am moving to San Diego next week, and am looking for an area to call home. So far I have: Del Mar, Encintas, Cardiff, La Jolla, Carmel Valley, Scripps Ranch.

Which areas would best fit my lifestyle?

I am 30, single, female, business professional, like socializing with intelligent people ( i have a couple degrees), like quietness, outdoor activities are good, and above everything safety is a big issue for me.

I lived in NYC before, and was able to pinpoint areas after living there a while i.e. Williamsburg Brooklyn - artsy, Upper East Side, NYC - business professionals.

Thank you in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-06-2008, 08:34 PM

26 posts, read 166,616 times
All of these areas are generally quiet, affluent and safe. What part of the city/county would you be working? Traffic/commute will be a consideration. Based on the areas mentioned, budget will not.

Old 12-06-2008, 09:17 PM

Thanks for the reply! I will be working from home, but will eventually be working probably in the sorrento valley area.

I have a car, but I am totally open to public transportation (if it is quicker and reliable)

Old 12-06-2008, 10:06 PM

2,160 posts, read 5,855,027 times