Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area
 [Register]
Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area Manatee and Sarasota Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-03-2012, 12:35 PM

4 posts, read 6,826 times

Advertisements

I am an attorney with thirteen years of experience that is interested in working with an elder law firm in the areas of estate planning, Medicaid Planning, and Social Security disability. I am a Certified Medicaid Planner and have represented hundreds of Soc Sec claimants, and prepared many trusts, etc.

Additionally, I have two children that are very interested in the IMG Academies for atheltics and academics.

Thank you in advance for any help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-03-2012, 02:14 PM

athletics! lol.

Old 03-03-2012, 02:21 PM

3,979 posts, read 10,550,239 times
Florida is very particular about any type of license. You may not be able to work as a lawyer in Florida until you have taken the Florida Bar exam. I don't think that they allow reciprocacy. You need to check into that first. Here is their web site: The Florida Bar HOME PAGE FLABAR ONLINE

I would recommend looking on the Internet for law firms that specialize in your areas of interest or experience and contact them by phone or email to see if they are hiring. I don't really see attorney jobs posted much. I think they may go through a head hunter. You could try that as well. Someone may be willing to hire you and pay for the Florida Bar exam. Just check around.

Good luck to you!

Old 03-03-2012, 02:45 PM