Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Parenting
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-24-2011, 09:12 PM

4,280 posts, read 6,089,333 times

Advertisements

I usually pick a topic that I know enough about to not necessitate research. It's really mainly because I hate citations, and it's my way of having to do fewer of them. Yes, that's my laziness showing through. Plus, I procrastinate and do the paper at the last minute. However, I always get an A. I'm just good at writing my papers. Shoot, when I was a freshman in college I was taking the highest level class offered in my major (history). This was when I was going to a four-year university. I was writing a paper on Vaclav Havel and the Velvet Revolution in Czechoslovakia. I spent a chunk of the paper comparing Vaclav Havel to Sully from "Dr. Quinn." The teacher in that class was very well versed in modern European history and took the subject very seriously, too. I was shocked I was able to pull that one off.

Old 01-24-2011, 09:15 PM

24,012 posts, read 28,472,760 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEOhioBound View Post
Yeah, lets just say he mistook the iron for body part he was trying to connect with another and gave himself unique burns on his manhood. Guess he couldn't take his wife being far away for long (she was visiting family out of state) and well, they came up with another way to handle business. Only thing was, he was running late for work and well