Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Phoenix area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-06-2007, 11:31 PM

59 posts, read 241,441 times

Advertisements

I've been renting for the past three years in AZ. I've lived a year each in Gilbert, Mesa (ghetto), and Tempe, and by far my favorite was Gilbert (friendly people, safe, clean). So since the real estate market is going to be down for a while and I know wherever I buy I will be stuck for a while, I really am trying to make sure I'm not moving into an area that has a problem that I am unaware of. My wife works in Tempe by ASU, and I only travel once a week to work out at the airport. We wouldn't mind living in Tempe (south of th 60) but we want to stay under 300k. We both really like Gilbert but we don't want to be WAY out there, so were thinking of buying a house in the 85233 zip (north of elliot). Anybody have any comments on the area? Good, bad, ugly? I've never lived or known anyone who lives there so anybody's comments are much appreciated, also if anybody has any comments about any other area that we should be looking at, I appreciate it. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-07-2007, 07:40 AM

6,069 posts, read 14,777,192 times
Hootie, there is a really nice lake community called The Islands that runs between Elliot and Warner (and a little south) to the east of McQueen, all in 85233. I checked the MLS and there are quite a few homes in there in your price range.