Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Phoenix area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 04-20-2008, 01:41 AM

100 posts, read 408,224 times

Advertisements

Cause I really do not think most people here are intelligent. Of course if you go to particular settings you could be around people who are smart and successfull, but I am talking about the overall environment. The intellectualness of the people in the Phoenix area is seriously lacking compared to other places I have resided in. I am an educated college graduate and I wonder why people here seem so rude, prejudice, and uneducated?

The majority of the people I encountered here are.....I DONT KNOW. I don't know about you, but it is not fun to have that feeling that you are so much smarter then the person you are interacting with. Apparently I will just have to adjust...

Old 04-20-2008, 01:58 AM

271 posts, read 839,556 times
I haven't looked into your previous posts, but I assume you must have had someone respond rudely to you, and/or had some interactions with rude people. I do agree - I find it bizarre that some of the most sarcastic or negative people who post regarding Phoenixa don't actually live here. Go figure.

However, if you're going to make a generalization regarding the majority of people here not being as smart as you and how you are more intelligent, please, at least don't make so many grammatical errors in your post as you are trying to insult the people on this forum.