Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-14-2008, 06:13 AM

7 posts, read 19,201 times

Advertisements

My husband and I will be moving to Denver in September. I have extensive experience with the mental health, troubled teens, residential teens for bad bad behavior, children of abuse and neglect, gang intervention... Can someone tell me about the availability of these jobs and how long it takes to secure them. I have been looking for jobs already, but can't get a feel for the industry. Do you need certain licenses for working in group homes, hospitals, the county or other places that I might not be aware of? Any information would be helpful. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-14-2008, 08:57 AM

4,267 posts, read 6,181,445 times
Check out Colorado Nonprofit Association for non-profit jobs as well as city/county and state job boards. You'll find somthing. Good luck.

Old 04-15-2008, 09:19 AM

thanks for the link, I will look into it.

Old 04-23-2008, 03:46 PM

202 posts, read 408,324 times
Great link. I'm also planning on moving to the Denver area in a few months. I just finished my Master's degree in Secondary School Counseling. I have over 13 years experience in MH and D&A tx. There is another agency I've seen in Denver (and surrounding areas) called Savio House. They have positions open currently. I am not sure of their salary ranges or working conditions, however.

If anyone DOES know, any information would be appreciated.

Old 04-25-2008, 08:51 AM

Default Denver social service jobs