Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Fort Worth
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-15-2009, 09:55 AM

37,315 posts, read 59,917,976 times

Advertisements

have you not heard the expression "wage slave"

just because someone is desperate for a job and willing to do whatever it takes does not mean that should be used against him or her...and I know a lot about hard work--I was a teacher

there are plenty of people that work much harder in this country than many people making much more money than they do--often at the same company--
I have a very difficult time believeing that someone like Ken Lewis CEO of Bank of American is worth all the multi-millions of dollars that he and most of his high-level staff have been paid over the past 3-5 years when you consider how he/they have ruined that company---and I don't own the stock so this is not a personal ax to grind--I even bank with BoA--but probably not for much longer--

they--(plus Goldman Sachs, AIG, CountryWide, GM et al)-- have put at risk the jobs of everyone below them with far less in financial reserves in their hell-bent drive to enrich themselves...and they have ruined the stockholders since they are diluting the value of the company in leaps and bounds--