Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-01-2012, 08:00 PM

784 posts, read 3,121,358 times

Advertisements

I have a friend moving from Tyer to live near her daughter and grandkids. She asked me about apartments in Clear Lake, Webster and Friendswood. I don't know what her budget is, but any suggestions would be helpful because I have no experience of these areas. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-01-2012, 09:11 PM

3,842 posts, read 8,270,957 times
I used to live here, and a friend still lives here. To me this was the best choice because it wasn't super expensive, and the apartment complex was always well maintained. Lots of places experience huge swings with new management or with an influx of less desirables. Been there done that. But this complex was always well kept. It's close to Wal-Mart and Target. Also real close to Kemah.

Apartments League City | South Shore Lakes Apartments

Old 02-02-2012, 07:11 AM

8,376 posts, read 30,705,196 times
Not sure what to recommend but I can say avoid the apartments on El Dorado between I-45 and Hwy 3. That strip has been sketchy for quite awhile.

Old 02-02-2012, 10:37 AM

1,822 posts, read 2,002,754 times
Probably anything between I-45 and Hwy. 3 along that entire corredor (from near Ellington all the way down to League City) would be bad. Maybe it's the quick access to the freeway that make it more appealing to some crooks...