Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-01-2009, 01:37 AM

3 posts, read 5,123 times

Advertisements

Hello, this is my first time here in this kind of forum. My husband and I have a 3-year-old and a 5-month-old sons. We are currently looking for a house (for purchase). We need help for really nice, safe and affordable neighborhoods. My job is very flexible, can always relocate.

Below is the list of our criteria:

1. SAFE and SECURE (for our growing children)
2. Within 350,000$ to 380,000$ SINGLE-FAMILY Home with decent-sized yard (3-4 bedrooms 2 baths)
3. Good elementary school districts and private middle schools/high schools
4. Close to parks
5. Very minimal or, if possible, no gang activity...

***Our children are our priority.**

Please also feedback on Lake Balboa, Encino, Valley Glen, Cypress, Buena Park, Fullerton, Artesia. Thank you so much!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-01-2009, 05:42 AM

26,329 posts, read 93,771,454 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by JZW_Pinay View Post
My job is very flexible, can always relocate.
What exactly does this mean? If you don't like the place you pick on this (first) time, you can sell and move again (realizing it costs 8%-10% of the home price to move to due realtor costs another moving expenses)? Or, does it mean the location of your job is irrelevant (as if you work from home)? It is very important that we know more about job location.