Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-29-2015, 10:27 PM

173 posts, read 198,885 times

Advertisements

My career path may end up taking me to one of these two cities. The job itself will be the biggest deciding factor, but I'm also considering the city I'll be working and living in, so I'd be curious about others' thoughts, since I have little experience in these places.

To give some background, I'm a guy in his early-mid 30's, and single. Given that, I'd favor a city that has some kind of potential dating pool (and maybe more mature than just the college crowd) and some nightlife (moreso for things like live music and Latin dancing than bars). I'm not huge on restaurants, but I do enjoy having decent options when it comes to ethnic foods. Also, in general, I value ethnic diversity and meeting people of different backgrounds - not sure which city is better in this regard either. So how do these two cities stack up on these aspects?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-30-2015, 07:06 AM

24,559 posts, read 18,269,032 times