Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Nashville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-11-2011, 01:20 AM

1,316 posts, read 3,905,742 times

Advertisements

I drove thru Lakeview which backs on to Lake Radnor - great location but nothing that worked for me was for sale. I am a writer looking under 400k for a 3200 sq ft approx move-in condition house in a treed non-fishbowl subdivision where you can walk your dog to a park or walking trail to preferably on the westside of Nashville and within 20 minutes to shopping around greens hills and hillsboro pike whole foods area.. So hickory area would I think be too far...

or if that doesn't work -any neighborhoods in Franklin or Brentwood or Bellevue with lots of trees and or close to a green space that isn't a bezillion dollars?

I understand there are areas around the Harpeth but don't I have to worry about the flooding there? The sellers there seem to be going out of their way to tell me they were NOt affected by the flood!

Schools are not an issue. Some of the older treed subdivisions are really nice!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-11-2011, 06:17 AM

49,927 posts, read 59,955,675 times
I'm not familiar with Lakeview around Radnor Lake. The Radnor area is one of the most desirable areas in Nashville, so the homes are usually sky high.
If you want a treed neighborhood, that means built at least before 1990, probably before 1980. That could rule out the "move-in ready" criterion.
Some of the 1950s/1960s neighborhoods in West Meade are not walkable at all or near trails either.