Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-03-2014, 07:30 PM

15,640 posts, read 10,398,506 times

Advertisements

I think the black citizens vs all police officers issue boils down to one thing: lack of trust. Not sure how that trust can be established.....on both sides.

Old 12-03-2014, 07:37 PM

1,922 posts, read 2,779,358 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gtownoe View Post
From the description that Wilson gave, his prints would be on more than just the barrel. They'd probably pick up somewhere. I'm not an expert on forensics, but wouldn't Brown's prints be easily identifiable?

Just to ease my longing for justice, I'm going to stop debating the details of it. Until there's an actual trial or some other new piece of evidence, I'm gonna focus on the bigger issues that can prevent this.

Police should not be killing unarmed men or women unless they are truly in fear of their life.

I mean sure why not. Officers should just go out and become human punching bags, at least until the attacker gets bored of punching the cop or is able to shoot him with his own gun. You should go to your local PD department and suggest this to the officers, I'm sure they'd agree it's a great idea.

Old 12-03-2014, 08:56 PM

57,311 posts, read 26,228,587 times
This is stunning in a case of this magnitude that the DA could make a mistake like this.
Quote:

"The assistant DA Kathy Alizadeh then handed the Grand Jury a copy of a 1979
Missouri Law that was ruled unconstitutional by the united States Supreme Court