Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-03-2010, 05:49 PM

26,329 posts, read 93,793,178 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by natalie456 View Post
CA isn't the right move for me.
Are you sure?

What is your budget for housing? Challenge us. Maybe we can find something for you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-03-2010, 07:51 PM

3,051 posts, read 11,595,573 times
Quote:
Hello.
I am relatively new to city-data. What I am noticing as I read posts and older ones using search function, is that alot of contributors seem to be well off and much of the relocation advice is geared toward the middle and upper classes, thereby ignoring half the population, and even more retirees. So often when I and others ask about where to find safe areas; affluent, well meaning folks give answers that assume the asker is just like them financially; this even tho I am pretty honest about my status as a retiree on strict budget, low income, etc. I would like to see this good forum have more balance in this respect.
natalie456
What I often see happening with the posts on this forum is that someone will say something like this: