Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Corpus Christi
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-23-2016, 09:26 PM

1 posts, read 3,168 times

Advertisements

I've recently moved to the area from out of state. I'm AA. I'm completely taken back by the rude stairs, gawking, odd questions or general disdain I'm getting from the folks here. I have an advanced degree, decent job making good money, well spoken and put together. Same for my family. Why am I experiencing this when all I heard about was how nice everyone was here and how the Texas hospitality would Wow me. So not the case. I feel like I've gone back to the 1960's. And what gets me is that no one seems to own it. Signed, completely disillusioned.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-24-2016, 07:35 AM

811 posts, read 1,146,474 times
This is also the state where political advisors publicly declare that women don't have the brain capacity that men do... It's mind-boggling (or is that just my easily-confounded, female pea brain...? ).