Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Hobbies and Recreation > Guns and Hunting
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-11-2007, 09:52 AM

2,011 posts, read 3,878,299 times

Advertisements

Hey Magnum Mike, I'm not laughing at your bench!! Looks good to me. I'm not good with wood either lol!

I have an old Rockchucker too. It works great for me. I don't shoot all that much so the single stage never bothered me. I load for 30-06,7.62X39MM,9MM,.357 Mag,.50 DE,35Rem.and 303 British. I find it relaxing and taking game with your own loads is very rewarding.

I've got a Remington 7600 30-06,SKS,Savage 110 30-06,two Ruger 10/22's,two Mossburg500's,Glock32 357 SIG,S&W 336 9MM,Ruger Security Six .357 Mag.,Desert Eagle .50,Ruger MKII .22 and a Raven .25.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-11-2007, 10:08 AM

54,494 posts, read 33,862,309 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdavid93225 View Post
With my Dillon RL 550 B I've had consistent charge weights. It got to the point that I only checked it periodically, just to be sure nothing changed. So far, so good. As for case lengths, and things of that sort, I am just reloading plinking ammo, so it hasn't been any sort of a problem. I've checked several cases after they've been sized, and there were slight differences (usually due to variations in brass manufacturer). All of the cases were still within specification.