Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Mother`s Day to all Moms!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Richmond
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-07-2008, 01:52 PM

5 posts, read 21,994 times

Advertisements

I am a young professional who has recently moved to Richmond from the Roanoke area. I have found that people in this city are not friendly. (Nobody says hello, or waves when you let them out in traffic, or says thank you when you hold a door for them) I live around the fan. The area is covered in trash. Young people who are from Richmond have this stuck up attitude that makes me sick. I'm talking about people from the west end. The girls I have met here have to be the most ultra conservative, materialistic girls I have ever encountered. Most of these girls have grown up in around St. Catherines/West End. They look at people from Southwestern Virginia like they are some kind of hillbilly. Is this normal behavior for people that are from here? I'm beginning to think that the southwestern side of the state is where I belong.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-07-2008, 05:06 PM

1,570 posts, read 4,616,343 times
Smile I totally understand!