Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Dakota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-16-2006, 03:44 PM

4 posts, read 12,059 times

Advertisements

I am a manager at gage brothers in sioux falls and the discrimination is horrid we are told not to promote people of color even if they are the most qualified some of the policies by the hr dept twords people of different races is just unheard of anywhere else, does anyone have any stoies to share of businesses in south dakota commiting simular acts.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-16-2006, 04:51 PM

2 posts, read 7,461 times
I used to work there for 5 years, I couldnt believe the things the office does with their powertrips I have never seen such a group that likes so much to play games with people, I have seen them fire people for just the fun of it so they can have something to talk about in the break room. They are even worse to colored people , there they make the colored people work and whites dont do anything but If the colored people did that they get yelled at.

Old 08-16-2006, 05:11 PM

1 posts, read 4,714 times
you think that is bad I have had friends who have had the same problems there and one who is hispanic said try to hire a lawer its crazy, I guess they have used almost every lawer in sioux falls to defend them or something, if you mention gage brothers to say that they cant not take the case because they have had defended them in similar cases and that it is a conflict of interest or something like that.

Old 08-16-2006, 08:16 PM