Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-08-2009, 12:31 PM

68,372 posts, read 54,609,917 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by Filet Mignon View Post
Yet again, I'm going to encourage you to stop lying. I never made any implication whatever that I graduated from both Harvard and Yale.

You REALLY need to stop this nonsense.
I brought up the FACT of a Yale degree being proof of NOTHING.

What you didn't imply but made a direct accusation is that I bashed Bush, a blatant lie on your part.

YOU really need to stop both your lies and nonsense.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-08-2009, 12:32 PM

26,680 posts, read 28,734,713 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by hallmarkJen View Post
I read it too, and I don' see any "hyperbole", it's straight forward grammar and vocabulary. I'd like to see you disprove any of it.
It's a weird mix of news and opinion. And the fact is that the police don't know who is responsible for the crime. No one was caught! So it's a little crazy to "report" that a certain category of people are responsible for a crime when no one has even been charged for the crime yet.

Old 01-08-2009, 12:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dubyanumberone View Post
The gays that trashed that church were acting out of hate, hate of Christianity.
This is a perfect example of anti-gay ignorance and bias. You remind me of the people who said that the federal building in Oklahoma City must have been bombed by people from the Middle East - until Tim McVeigh was charged.