Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-20-2010, 10:04 AM

44,882 posts, read 33,285,332 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by jerseygal4u View Post
When its children who suffer the most? As a healthcare professional, I was reading an interesting blog. As a peds nurse I see many children who can't this or that done because there is no funding or they get rejected by insurance companies,meanwhile an elderly person who is 98 and on a ventilator ,and non responsive(brain dead) is getting her 5th. Hip surgery? Isn't that hip surgery unessesary at this point,meanwhile a child of 5 who is alert and has muscular dystrophy gets denied a wheelchair (and medicaid insurance) when they have a better prognosis than the elderly client? Or an elderly client who gets social security on top of getting a 3000 dollar pension and free medicare but we deny medicaid to the child who has cancer because the parents make 2000 a month? Tell me your opinions please
You sound like you have read too much from Zeke Emanuel. It is ok, though, since as a 77 year old who got all the expensive kind of stuff you don't want to see us get at 72, I can allow all your crap. I am very close to being one of those old people who can't contribute anything to society that I hear people from the left in our administration talk about so I take your words to heart.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-20-2010, 10:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by PureNarcotic View Post