Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City > New York City Housing Lottery
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-10-2023, 04:30 PM

275 posts, read 203,098 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marj629 View Post
Bummer! I was really looking forward to the possibilities. This is the closest I’ve ever gotten and I’ve been applying for these lotteries for nearly 10 years . Thank you for answering my questions. I guess I feel better knowing I can’t have a washer/dryer anyway.
Your log# 3XXX general population 80%AMI income ?
My log # 12XX general population 80% AMI income and we are in August 2023, I was NEVER contacted.

They skipped my log#
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-10-2023, 05:03 PM

275 posts, read 203,098 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Citygirlie View Post
It is legal. Only 50 percent of the apartments are allocated to CB preference. There is no rule that is has to be split equally in each AMI. For example if there are 100 total apartments. 50 in 80% Ami and 50 in 130%. If the first 50 people with CB who are contacted are all in 80 AMI, then the other 50 130% AMI will be left for the general population.
I already know only 50% of units goes to CB , BUT by law they need to SAVE 50% etc for General Population.
It's NOT legal for them to give ALL 80% AMI to CB .
I have a relatives that work for Housing Connect, HPD etc .
Also , from my experiences from applying to housing connect for 3 decades already .

Old 08-11-2023, 08:35 AM

1 posts, read 1,310 times
Default 27 Eagle St